The word for cat ?

About 15 years ago when my now husband started working in Bali, I was in love with all the cats, I was trying to learn some basic Bahasa, and asked quite genuinely, what is the word for cat ? Trusting as I am, I thought nothing of it when he replied ‘punany’. ( He is a very cheeky man). So quite proud of my learning I went around calling all the cats ‘ punanies’ only to my horror when someone told me what it actually meant. The word you are after is Kucing. Anyway you may note most of the cats tails look as if they may have been docked or broken however take heart, they are not, its just some kind of weird little kink or defect which occurs at birth. Oh and one more note all those signs along the road saying ‘cat oven’, actually means panel beater. Xxx

20121007-203003.jpg

5 thoughts on “The word for cat ?

  1. You can certainly see your expertise within the
    work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to
    say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

